Whitworth Administration


Scott A. McQuilkin: Ph.D., The Pennsylvania State University; M.Ed. and B.A., Whitworth University; Professor of Kinesiology (1985); Director of Athletics (1996); Vice President for Institutional Advancement (2010); Interim President (2021); President (2022)

Kenneth M. Brown: B.S., Western Washington University; Director of Information Systems (2010); Chief Information Officer (2014); Vice President & Chief Operations Officer (2023)

Forrest H. Buckner: Ph.D., University of St. Andrews, Scotland; M.Div. Fuller Theological Seminary; B.S., Colorado School of Mines; Dean of Spiritual Life (2015)

Timothy J. Caldwell: M.A., Ball State University; B.S., Huntington University; Resident Director (2004); Director of Residence Life (2015); Assistant Dean, Student Life (2018); Associate Dean, Community Standards & Compliance (2021)

Amanda C. R. Clark: Ph.D. and M.L.I.S., University of Alabama; M.A., B.A., University of Oregon; Director of the Library (2014); Dean of the Library & Special Programs (2017)

Timothy W. Demant: M.H.K., University of British Columbia; B.A., Trinity Western University; Director of Athletics (2014)

Michael J. Ediger: D.H.Sc., Nova Southeastern University; M.S., University of Oregon; B.S., University of Nevada; Professor of Health Sciences (1999); Associate Dean of Health Sciences (2021); Dean of the School of Health Sciences (2023)

Christopher J. Eichorst: M.S., Air Force Institute of Technology; M.A., Washington State University; B.S., Texas A&M University; Director of Facilities Services (2012); Assistant Vice President, Facilities Services (2018)

Dale W. Hammond: M.A., Gonzaga University; B.A. Whitworth University; Director of Alumni & Parent Relations (2013)

Josh Hibbard: Ph.D., Azusa Pacific University; M.A., Azusa Pacific University; B.A., Life Pacific University; Vice President for Enrollment Management (2023) 

Stacy L. Hill: Ph.D., Washington State University; M.I.T., Whitworth University; B.A. Western Washington University; Assistant Professor of Education (2015); Director of Degree Completion, Evening Teacher Certification Program (2017); Associate Provost (2022)

Nancy G. Hines: B.A., Montana State University; Director of Communications (2010); Associate Vice President of University Marketing & Communications (2019)

Taylor J. Hoffard: C.P.A, B.A., University of Washington; Assistant Vice President for Finance & Administration (2022); Associate Vice President for Finance & Administration (2023)

Jeannie Huskisson: B.A., Whitworth University; Director of Enrollment Operations (2021) 

Debra Jackson: M.B.A. and B.A., Whitworth University; Assistant Dean, Evening Business Program (2021)

Ronald B. Jacobson: Ph.D., University of Washington; M.C.S., Regent College; B.S., Central Washington University; Professor of Education (2019); Dean of the School of Education (2019)

Brooke Kiener: M.F.A., Goddard College; M.A., New York University; B.A., Whitworth University; Assistant Professor of Theatre (2006); Associate Provost (2017); Dean of Continuing Studies and Graduate Admissions (2022)

Maxine G. Lammers: B.A., Eastern Washington University; Director of Development for Major Gifts (2010)

David E. LejaMeyer: B.S., University of Idaho; Director of Development for Major Gifts (2012)

Nicholas A. McKinney: M.Ed., Kent State University; B.A., University of Evansville; Director, Office of International Education (2018); Associate Dean, International Education (2021)

Ariane Mondragón Oglesbee: B.A., Whitworth University; Director of Compensation & Benefits (2017); Chief Human Resource Officer (2021); Associate Vice President & Chief Human Resource Officer (2022)

Joshue Orozco: Ph.D., Rutgers University; M.A., Biola University; B.A., University of California; Vice President for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (2023)

José Ortiz Jr.: M.B.A., Whitworth University; B.A., Eastern Washington University; Registrar (2017)

Greg A. Orwig: M.P.A., University of Washington; B.A., Whitworth University; Director of University Communications (1999), Vice President for Admissions & Financial Aid (2011); Assistant Vice President for Research and Innovation (2023)

John W. Pell: Ph.D., University of North Carolina; M.A. and B.A., Western Washington University; Interim Dean, College of Arts & Sciences (2021); Dean of the  College of Arts & Sciences (2022)

Rhosetta R. Rhodes: M.Ed. and B.S., Whitworth University; Director of Service-Learning & Community Engagement (2007); Chief of Staff in the Office of the President (2011); Vice President for Student Life (2015)

Garrett W. Riddle: B.A., Washington State University; Associate Director & Managing Editor, Office of University Communications (1997); Director of Marketing & Communications (2019)

Todd D. Sandberg: M.S., Boise State University; B.A., Pacific Lutheran University; Assistant Professor of Kinesiology; Director of Fitness Center (2002); Director of University Recreation Center (2013)

Steven J. Schadt: M.S., West Virginia University; B.A., Whitworth University; Senior Coach of Kinesiology; Director of Aquatics Center and Head Swim Coach (2003)

Stacey Kamm Smith: M.A., Fuller Theological Seminary; B.A., Whitworth University; Associate Vice President (1999); Senior Associate Vice President for Institutional Advancement (2019); Vice President, Institutional Advancement (2022)

Traci L. Spoon Stensland: M.Ed., Whitworth University; B.A., University of California at Berkeley, Assistant Director, Financial Aid (1993); Associate Director, Financial Aid (2000); Director, Financial Aid (2015); Assistant Vice President, Student Financial Services (2020)

Elizabeth G. Strauch: B.A., Whitworth University; Assistant Director of Annual Giving (2004); Associate Director of Annual Giving (2008); Assistant Director of Marketing (2012); Associate Director of Marketing (2017); Director of Marketing & Brand Strategy (2019)

Gregor Thuswaldner: Ph.D., University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill; M.A., University of Vienna; B.A., University of Salzburg; Professor of World Languages & Cultures (2020); Provost & Executive Vice President (2020)

Sinead Voorhees: M.Sc., Trinity College Dublin, Ireland; B.A., Gonzaga University; Assistant Dean, Graduate Studies in Business (2017)

Timothy J. Wilkinson: Ph.D., University of Utah; M.P.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock; M.A., University of Balamand; M.A., Whitworth University; B.A., University of Wyoming; Professor and Charles L. Boppell Dean of the School of Business (2012)

Tad M. B. Wisenor: M.U.R.P., Eastern Washington University; B.A., Whitworth University; Assistant Director of Admissions (1992); Director of Development, Alumni Relations (1996); Director of Development, Alumni, Parent, Church Relations & Annual Giving (2004); Director, Campaign Planning (2008); Assistant Vice President, Institutional Advancement (2015); Senior Associate Vice President, Institutional Advancement (2022)

Kristen M. Zimbelman: B.A., Whitworth University; Senior Accountant, Operations & Business (2009)